Wiped out

Yesterday’s post poured out of me–I was typing continually, with only minimal breaks to re-read and adjust direction.  Then I spent an hour or more editing, which made the piece flow better, and better reflect what I felt.  But I think I pulled a muscle…

Today I feel empty, drained, out of soap.  I made myself get out in the studio (a few words on that in the studio blog), so I’ve “shipped” in the Seth Godin sense, but I don’t have a lot of gas in the tank.  I’ve got several topics that I want to comment on soon, but I don’t have the energy today.

I ordered two copies of Seth Godin’s What to do when it’s your turn, and I’m about halfway through it.  It’s easy and enjoyable reading, and there have been a few gems that have tempted me to jot down notes, so I’m glad I ordered it.  I have no idea who’s going to get the second copy:  if I was still managing my team in IT I probably would have singled out one of my employees for some guided introspection, but I’ve been out of that environment for almost a year.  If I can find the right person I’m thinking of making it a challenge, ie I give them a copy, we go over it together, and then I pass on both copies to them and they find someone else to repeat the process with.  Seth would probably endorse that approach.

What about you, are you interested in receiving a copy and working through it with me?

 

2 Comments

Filed under General

2 responses to “Wiped out

  1. I am interested in Seth’s book. Everything I read by him is spot on. What kind of person are you looking for?